Reviews

What people are saying about Fernbank Guest House




HOME FROM HOME - Rating 5/5

Once again we had a most enjoyable stay.We feel like home when we stay at the Fernbank.Can\'t wait for our next stay when we will be bringing along more guests to stay with us.

Reviewer:Robert Douglas | Sun 26th Nov 2017


Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent location - clean and comfortable room - very good breakfast

Reviewer:Donald MacIntyre | Fri 24th Nov 2017


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House and David &Linda were as welcoming as ever. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Alistair Campbell | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Just lovely - Rating 5/5

A most pleasurable stay. Friendly and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Jose Rosa | Sat 28th Oct 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay ,no problems,clean quiet room,friendly host,first class

Reviewer:Mr Doug Finnie | Wed 25th Oct 2017


Welsh traveller - Rating 5/5

A superb place to stay, spotlessly clean and very welcoming. I can\'t praise Fernbank Guest House highly enough.

Reviewer:Pat McCarthy | Mon 16th Oct 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We wanted a very short stay over for a connecting flight and found this little gem. It is such a shame we did not have time to fully enjoy the residence and food. The host made us very welcome and the room and cleanliness were exceptional! We hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Jason Dibble | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Cannot rate highly enough , fanstastic value for money, central location ideal for all , beautiful rooms, would highly recommend 😀

Reviewer:Joanne Willet | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Wonderful location - Rating 5/5

First time in Scotland, I found a wonderful,familiar accomodation. Mr. and Mrs. Catterson let me feel to stay at home - thank You!! I\'ll come again and not only for golfing!

Reviewer:Gerhard Privoznik | Sun 8th Oct 2017


3rd visit - says it all - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay - room good, comfy bed, clean, good breakfast.Linda &David very friendly and helpful hosts.Great location.Short walk to seafront &eating establishments.Best place I\'ve stayed in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs R M McNeil | Fri 6th Oct 2017


ONE OF THE BEST - Rating 5/5

We arrived early as we didn\'t know where we were going.Accomodation and Car Park easily found,Linda was very welcoming on arrival we were able to check in although we were early.Room was lovely and very clean, loved the Patio doors easy accsess to car park.Breakfast was cooked fresh to order.Enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked our next two breaks. Excellent can\'t wait to go back.

Reviewer:Robert Douglas | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Very convenient for the airport - Rating 5/5

I had a flight early in the morning from Prestwick airport and staying at Fernbank Guest House was really convenient. Very short distance from the airport. Clean and nice room. Wonderful hosts.

Reviewer:Dionisio Diplotti | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed on a room only basis. The room looked onto the garden and had access through patio doors. The room was very nice, comfortable,spotlessly clean and had a good shower. Couple who run Fernbank are great wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again, for the price it\'s a no-brainier.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Higgins | Tue 19th Sep 2017


Cozy B&B in lovely place - Rating 5/5

Excellent, Cozy and Confortable stay we spent a wonderfull time here, the room is lovely and the owner was very helpfull, she suggest us a wonderfull place to have dinner and she booked taxi for us for the check out.all it could be better then anyother accomodation and we are so gratefull for host us and we hope to come back to spend more time.

Reviewer:PAOLA MAROTTA | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Overnight stay prior to early flight - Rating 5/5

We booked the Fernbank for an overnight stay prior to our early holiday flight from Prestwick airport.The Guest House had good online reviews at a reasonable price. We arrived early evening and our room on the first floor was lovely, spotlessly clean and very modern, the en suite facilities were also in an immaculate condition.The owner Linda was very helpful with regards to food and hospitality that evening. Our pre-booked taxi arrived promptly early the next morning as promised. Although our stay was a brief one I would definitely recommend this accommodation for an overnight stay or for a more extended stay as we found Prestwick to be a delightful town just like the Guest House.

Reviewer:Douglas Stewart Hutt | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Excelente estancia - Rating 5/5

Estuvimos solo una noche.la habitación muy correcta y el desayuno excelente. David ha sido un gran anfitrión.

Reviewer:Maria José Alvarez | Wed 6th Sep 2017


Lovely place with character! - Rating 5/5

Great place - was looking for somewhere to stay for a night before traveling out of Prestwick airport and it was ideal in terms of location and value. (5min taxi journey to the airport, plus not far from the promenade).We had a lovely, spacious bedroom with modern en suite and a welcoming host who was very helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Naomi Stewart | Wed 6th Sep 2017


Confortable - Rating 4/5

Confortable locationThe owner is very gentle, good english breakfast

Reviewer:Tiziana Arcangeli | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Lovely guest house- Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely guest house and the owners are a lovely couple and very informative I stayed here with my daughter and granddaughter having stayed previously I knew that they would like Fernbank and they were pleased with the room and en suite clean comfortable and central location for many restaurants and airport Never got to have breakfast was very early flight mabey next time I will be back I would definitely recommend this guest house We stayed 24th May 2017 I have only just found this link sorry

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Finlayson | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Muy acogedor y agradable - Rating 5/5

Llegamos de madrugada, debido al vuelo, nos pusimos en contacto con los propietarios y nos dieron todo tipo de facilidades para poder llegar sin problema a pesar de la hora, es un lugar muy acogedor y los propietarios son gente muy amable.

Reviewer:Mario Cuevas | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Ottimo- Rating 5/5

Ottima accoglienza, molto gentili e disponibili.Camere pulite e piacevoli.Situato vicinissimo all\'aeroporto.

Reviewer:Fulvia Becherini | Sat 12th Aug 2017


A lovely place. - Rating 5/5

A nice, charming and comfortable guest house.

Reviewer:Ms. Gemma Feliu | Fri 11th Aug 2017


A lovely place. - Rating 5/5

A nice, charming and comfortable guest house.

Reviewer:Ms. Gemma Feliu | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Great- Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay great location. Very friendly and clean

Reviewer:Annette Frame | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Pre-flight stay. - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming host. clean, beautiful room. We stayed in the deluxe double, large room with a single bed if needed! Extra little touches like box of tissues and cleaning pads! Excellent location for our needs, short walk to sea front, plenty of eating establishments two minutes from the airport.

Reviewer:Miss. KathleenWalsh | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Lovely As Always. Good to be Back - Rating 5/5

The room was exceedingly well appointed as was the en-suite bathroom, everything is always very clean and thoughtfully prepared with a number of \'extras\' which often nowadays we take for granted. The access on the ground floor is very good for people with difficulty or those with disability.The breakfast is always brilliant and homemade and we have always been made very welcome indeed, which is why when we can get to the West side of the country, we keep coming back. It is also quitewell situated near to everything- places to eat out for lunches and dinners are nearby and good, it is nowadays easy access to Ayr and Largs and the ferries to the islands nearby, and reasonably close to Glasgow.

Reviewer:Pamela Mary Weaver | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Clean and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Great breakfast Type 2 and 3 pin charge points for electric vehicles

Reviewer:Ian greatbanks | Sat 5th Aug 2017


Wonderful guest house wonderful hosts.- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts,clean organised modern accomidation super comfy beds. Beautiful bathroom and breakfast was awesome. Really the hosts couldn\'t be nicer ormore helpful. Will stay again when in the area. And must also say parking is great and saves any hassles and it\'s so close to literally every ammenaty. Thank you so much for having us at short notice. Heather and the troops.

Reviewer:Heather Wilson | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Wonderful guest house wonderful hosts- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts,clean organised modern accomidation super comfy beds. Beautiful bathroom and breakfast was awesome. Really the hosts couldn\'t be nicer ormore helpful. Will stay again when in the area. And must also say parking is great and saves any hassles and it\'s so close to literally every ammenaty. Thank you so much for having us at short notice. Heather and the troops.

Reviewer:Heather Wilson | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Very nice personal attention - Rating 4/5

Excelent attention and comfort

Reviewer:Ramon Dalmau | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had 5 nights at the Fernbank. We were very pleased with the accommodation, food, cleanliness and the welcome and help we received

Reviewer:Cherida Stokes | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Excellent value guest house - Rating 4/5

Warm and accommodating welcome, with ease of parking on premises. Room with en-suite was very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was excellent value for money. Will happily stay here again or recommend to a friend.

Response

Thank you greatly for your kind review.Best regardsDavid

Reviewer:Peter Robertson | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Bra och trevligt!- Rating 4/5

Rent,trevligt bemötande, fin trädgård att sitta i

Reviewer:Carina Hulten | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Cannot recommend highly enough -- Rating 5/5

If I could give this B&B 6 stars I would. Friendly, exceptionally comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Ian Sproule | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Golf Trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent experience throughout, welcome from David was superb, couldn\'t have been more helpful. Rooms were spotless and well laid out. Great location and excellent value for money

Reviewer:James Drummond | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Gillian\'s Saltire Appeal - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation

Reviewer:John Wilkie | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Non event - Rating 1/5

Can\'t comment as I was phoned by the owner, after having received a confirmatory email to say that the booking hadn\'t \'concluded\' or something similar.He had taken another booking in the interim and could I consider my booking cancelled?I leave you to draw your own conclusions....

Response

Dear Mr Wilson,I cannot apologise enough for this most peculiar set of circumstances.I have raised the issue with my on-line database managers and they have just confirmed that your booking was, to their consternation, in their system but had been cancelled by their system (not by either you or me).As I explained, albeit poorly, your room was re-allocated in the interim by another on-line agency (not by me) and I did not pick up the problem until much later.I fully appreciate your frustrationand would like to make some amends if possible.Please contact me direct if you (or a friend) need accommodation in Prestwick and I shall make you/them a brilliant offer.Apologies again.David

Reviewer:James wilson | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Personal attention! - Rating 5/5

David and Linda were most welcoming.Special requests, such as pouring cream and ice were readily accommodated.We felt pampered.

Reviewer:Wayne Walker | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome. Clean and comfortable throughout. Good breakfast, generously priced. Overall, good value for money.

Reviewer:Terence Reilly | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Nice stay, very good qualiity prize/services - Rating 5/5

The house is accessible from Prestwick airport (15 min walking). Everything is nice:the atmosphere of the house, the bedroom is clean and comfortable (with tea facilities), the bathroom is spacious, and the breakfast is very good.Linda and David were very nice!!!

Reviewer:Susana-Clara Lopez | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


family party - Rating 4/5

Easy to find, clean rooms and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Peter Hendron | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


The McKenzies- Rating 5/5

Would recommend this lovely b&m. We arrived to a lovely welcome from Linda and David and we were lucky enough to meet their beautiful wee granddaughter. Our room was superb patio doors leading into a lovely garden with patio set. We took full advantage and sat out until nine o\'clock. The breakfast was lovely and at only £6 was real value for money. Location was brilliant and the house was really lovely and totally spotless. We will definitely return sometime in the near future

Reviewer:Elizabeth Mckenzie | Sun 2nd Jul 2017


Dave- Rating 4/5

Due to a long day of travelling Helen and i were both shattered so it was nice to get to the Fernbank and find a plesent and informative welcome. Breakfast was well done so all in all a plesent one night stay. Thank you David

Reviewer:David Sherwood | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Nice start of short holidays - Rating 4/5

We only stayed the night of our arrival, but enjoyed the comfortable room and the breakfast was good. The owner is very gentle and we had a nice chat in the morning.

Reviewer:Willem Alberda | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Excellent location - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, very friendly, in a great location.Couldn\'t have breakfast due to a very early flight, but would def recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. SusanMonti | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Grande accoglienza! - Rating 5/5

Cortesia, pulizia, ottimo brekfast... un soggiorno veramente piacevole!

Reviewer:Isabella Parrini | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Fernbank was friendly clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and in a central position on the coast

Reviewer:Mr. James Charles | Wed 31st May 2017


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Fernbank was friendly clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and in a central position on the coast

Reviewer:Mr. James Charles | Wed 31st May 2017


Little cracker - Rating 5/5

Very clean ,very pleasant, very hospitable,great location, in a lovely town👌🏻

Reviewer:James Downham | Tue 30th May 2017


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Very clean ,very pleasant, very hospitable,great location, in a lovely town👌🏻

Reviewer:James Downham | Tue 30th May 2017


A choice for Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Great Location.Very friendly host.We enjoyed are stay.If we are in Prestwick again, we certainly would stay here.

Reviewer:Emil Bernick | Mon 29th May 2017


Delightful Guest House - Rating 5/5

A beautiful little guest house with very friendly owners. Lynda was very accommodating and lovely to chat with during our brief stay. She makes hot breakfast in the morning that I Highly suggest having. I hope to stay there again if I can get back to Scotland some day.The rooms were 4-star hotel worthy in my opinion. Clean, well decorated, updated washroom, and a comfy bed. My wife and I didn\'t want to leave haha.

Reviewer:ANDREW FRYER | Mon 29th May 2017


Fernbank stay in May 2017 - Rating 4/5

This B&B was very nice!Clean and spacious, had everything we needed. Host was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. We would stay again.

Reviewer:Sandra Gray | Wed 17th May 2017


Fantastic place - Rating 4/5

Highly recomendable. We arrived late in the evening and it was very easy yo get there from the airport. Room warm, clean and confortable with everything you may need. Lovely breakfast and lovely couple!

Reviewer:Mireia Vazquez | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Prestwick - A day to remember - Rating 5/5

Accommodation and hospitality experiences are important for customer satisfaction.Fernbank Guest house provided us with a warm, clean and hospitable package which made our stay very enjoyable.

Reviewer:John Ellul | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great B and B this was our second stay would stay here again. Perfect location.

Response

Thank you Margaret.We hope to see you both again in the future.David

Reviewer:margaret stewart | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Great place to stay in Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Even if we arrived late, the Fernbank guest house had left us the keys and we had a very comfortable room close to the entrance. Traditional high-ceiling spacious room and a big newly reformed bathroom.The hosts were very friendly and prepared us also hot breakfast. We felt very much welcomed. When in Prestwick weknow where to stay :)

Reviewer:Gergana Nencheva | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Encantado- Rating 5/5

Trato excelente, buena limpieza, buen desayuno y muy tranquilo

Reviewer:Samuel molina | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Excrllent - Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay here. Could not fault anything. Best en suite room I\'ve stayed in. Will definately be back to stay again

Reviewer:June Bradley | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house. Owner very helpful.close to restaurant and bars.

Reviewer:Samantha Owen | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault the room, breakfast or service. 5 star guesthouse!

Reviewer:Andrew Henderson | Wed 15th Mar 2017


one night b&b - Rating 4/5

All was good. Breakfast was very enjoyable

Reviewer:Peter Kennedy | Fri 13th Jan 2017


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Wild January night outside with rain and gales but couldn\'t hear a thing inside because of triple glazing. Bed comfortable and furnishings lovel with attention to detail. Only downside was that we couldn\'t get shower to work and at 3.30 in morning, wouldn\'t disturb anyone to ask. All in all pleasant stay and would return in the future.

Reviewer:Hazel Maider | Wed 11th Jan 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for going into enjoy the nightlife of Prestwick, all just a few minutes walk away. Nice room, nice owner, nice breakfast and good value so can\'t really ask any more!

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Little | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Delightful and homely - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night but would have stayed longer, such a warm and friendly couple. I arrived late but was given help and assistance in all aspects of my stay. Only the taxi got lost. Booked breakfast which was amazing cereal followed by full scottish. Coffee and freash toast all cooked to order. 5mins taxi from airport a must stay. Such wonderful hosts.

Reviewer:Karan Mckay | Wed 7th Dec 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

All is perfect in this guest house. Rooms are new and clean. The owner is Very friendly and nice.

Reviewer:Cristina Uson | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Really great accommodation in terms of quality and locality, lovely welcome and comfortable rooms. okay

Reviewer:Helen McInally | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Genial! Our flight arrived at 23:30 to the airport and we didn\'t have any problem to find the hotel. Everything was ready for us to stay the night there. The room was awesome and Prestwick is lovely. Thank you David and Linda

Reviewer:Inés Martorell | Thu 1st Dec 2016


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely room and clean pleasant surroundings.The owner was very friendly and welcoming.Breakfast was nice although I wasn\'t impressed with the use of the microwave .Great location for central Prestwick and overall we would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. TOM CAVES | Sun 27th Nov 2016


Get more than you pay for.- Rating 4/5

Excellent place to stay for a night. The owners clearly have pride in thier business.I stayed there along with my wife. My room was plain but spotless with very comfortable beds and a very modern clean bathroom . Plenty of towels and storage space. Breakfast was first class and value for money. £62 for two bed and breakfast. The owners look after you well and make you feel at home. I thought it was a great wee place, and right on the main street in Preswick.

Reviewer:Mr. WilliamMcshane| Mon 21st Nov 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a most pleasant stay. My room was beautiful, clean and tidy. Breakfast was hot and tasty.Thank you for making me so welcome.

Reviewer:Linda Wallwork | Sun 20th Nov 2016


a pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We both has a pleasant stay, bed was very comfortable, bathroom clean and everything worked as it should. Would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Stuart Pinner | Sun 20th Nov 2016


Very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Very comfortable. Excellent nights sleep and great hosts. Will be staying again.

Reviewer:Janice Grant Shaw | Thu 17th Nov 2016


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Lovely wee guesthouse with very friendly owners. On arrively we parked in the guesthouse car park which was handy then we were greeted at the door and shown to our room. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic also. All in all a great place to stay with friendly people and good service

Reviewer:Sharon Bark | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Second visit - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, on ground floor as requested.Well cooked breakfast, good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. David Crutchley | Wed 19th Oct 2016


early flight - Rating 5/5

Stayed over one night to catch early flight from prestwick. Warm and friendly greeting on arrival stayed on ground floor room leading out into lovely grounds. Room very spacious and clean tea and coffee facilicties in room.

Reviewer:Mr. kenneth smith | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit and I hope to be back for longer next year.Friendly, helpful proprietors.Lovely breakfast.Have stayed in 2 different rooms - both great.Love the magazines to read.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalind McNeil | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Will come again for a longer stay! - Rating 5/5

The Cattersons accommodated our late flight arrival (midnight) &we were welcomed by a very nice first floor room. There is ample closet &drawer space &an en-suite bathroom. The next morning we discovered our room opened onto the garden, which would have been lovely if we weren\'t catching another flight out. Mr. Catterson prepared a wonderful Scottish breakfast for us. We\'d love to stay longer the next visit &do some golfing! Cheers!

Reviewer:Barbara Dunn | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Great Place - Rating 5/5

We loved very much this guest house, the place is clean and the manager very kind.Very good deal

Reviewer:Francesco Rossi | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Lawrence Hall | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Absolutly recommendable - Rating 5/5

We actually went to Prestwick to spend the night before we leave Scotland. The guest house is great, clean and comfortable and the room had an exit to the garden and street. David was very kind with us and very patient with my english... :-( and he arranged a taxi to go to the airport very early in the morning.Absolutly advisable.

Reviewer:Pedro Pozo Hernandez | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the deluxe double room which we found comfortable and well appointed.Good choice at breakfast.Hosts very friendly.

Reviewer:Brian Pringle | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Stay at Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine. It is very easy to arrive from the airport, it is very close. We were walking from the airport to the hotel and it toke about 20 minutes.We arrived late in the nigh, but we found our room key and all the useful information at the entrance.The room was big and wonderfull. Very good scotish breakfast. And finally if you want to rent a car about 15 minutes walking you will find a place where to rent it for a good price.

Reviewer:Mr. Enrique Garcia Muzquiz | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent.

Reviewer:Magdalena Pages Pascual | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Lovely room, considerate treatment and straightforward booking - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean and comfortable, although there was some noise from the airport. I was delighted to be offered a vegetarian cooked breakfast, plus advice on direct booking in future.many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vanessa Stark | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Here for air show - Rating 5/5

Very clean comfortableroom. Was there for air show and only booked one night, wished Id booked 2. Proprietorsfriendly and helpfull. I\'drecommendthis establishmentto anyone.I shall book 2 nights for next year. Breakfast whole and hearty. Overall, a very, very nice place to stay. We will be back!

Reviewer:Edward Campbell | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Lovely night stay - Rating 5/5

I felt at home there.Everything was great.

Reviewer:Anna De Lamo | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Felt that we had fallen on our feet - Rating 5/5

We only chose Fernbank by chance, but felt were made to feel welcome from the start in this well organised house. We appreciated the care that must have gone in to anticipating what would make a stay comfortable. One of those businesses that one feels deserves its success.

Reviewer:Mr. Axel Nelms | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


overnight stays - Rating 5/5

excellent friendly service bedrooms brilliant breakfast good full breakfast nice choice of continental as well would recommend to anyone looking for choice and service also fine and handy for nearness to Glasgow airport would stay there again no problem just brilliant

Reviewer:Robert Finlayson | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


comodo - Rating 5/5

pulito, comodo da raggiungere dall\'aeroporto di prestìwick, gentilissimo il proprietario

Reviewer:Giovanna Lovallo | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fab wee B and B cannot fault it. Rooms are lovely, breakfast was excellent, host very friendly. Perfect location for shops, restaurants and bars. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Margaret Stewart | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night before taking the ferry to Arran. Very welcoming with comfortable accommodation. Well placed for pubs and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Lloyd | Sun 21st Aug 2016


One night, short stay - Rating 4/5

We are a couple, we were arriving at Prestwick airport. We arrived at around midnight, and also we had to leave early, but this was no problem. The room was very nice, it was clean and had everything we needed. We didnt have breakfast because we were leaving very early. We would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Aidan Fries | Thu 18th Aug 2016


A Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable overnight stay at the Fernbank Guest House and wish we could have stayed longer.The hosts were very gracious and the breakfast was lovely and got us on our way to exploring Scotland. We hope to come back!

Reviewer:Sara Quinn | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guesthouse, very comfortable clean and modern room, friendly owner, lovely breakfast, would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Rena Wiggins | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and quiet location. David and Linda very helpful and knowledgable f the area.

Reviewer:Mary Recknagel | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Lovely friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the Fernbank B&B. A very warm welcome, comfortable room and yummy breakfast. Look forward to returning.

Reviewer:Jacqui Collins | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Our stay in Prestwick. - Rating 5/5

From our arrival at the Fernbank Guest House to out departure we were treated wit courtesy and warmth by David. Our rooms were of the highest quality and tastefully decorated. We all had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. We all agreed we would be happy to stay at the Fernbank Guest House again.

Reviewer:Sandra Perry | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Little gem- Rating 5/5

Excellent high quality accommodation, very welcoming, would highly recommend and will definitely stay again 😀

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Willet | Mon 1st Aug 2016


best guest house evetr stayed in - Rating 5/5

2 night stay. lovely laid back welcoming place ever stayed. owners very organised and welcoming. room excellent patio doors onto the garden. lovely breakfast. could not have asked for more. Karen and mike

Reviewer:Karen Gore | Tue 26th Jul 2016


One night b&b - Rating 4/5

Made to feel very welcome by our host - lovely night in Prestwick - great breakfast. We would certainly return to Fernbank Guest House

Reviewer:James Flynn | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Trato amable.Habitaciones limpias y muy confortables. Centrico junto a bares y tiendas y solo a 2 km del aeropuerto. Casa insonorizada y muy calentita. Desayuno perfecto y muy completo. Tiene parking. Muy recomendable, sobretodo si aterrizas o despegas desde Prestwick.

Reviewer:Miguel Angel Caparrós Lara | Wed 6th Jul 2016


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

SuperbB/B . Lovely ,well appointed room,every thing very fresh and spotlessly clean,friendly, helpful proprietors, hot,tasty breakfast,nicely presented.A great \"find\"HIGHLY recommended

Response

Thank you very muck Mrs Leckie for your very positive review.Perhaps you will visit us again for next year\'s Scrabble competition.Yours AyeDavid

Reviewer:Kate Leckie | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Good stay - Rating 5/5

A very nice place clean and confortable.

Reviewer:Massimiliano Zattelli | Mon 27th Jun 2016


at the beginning of the trip - Rating 5/5

If you arrive or if you leave from the airport it is a good solution

Reviewer:Fabio Perfetto | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


First visit - Rating 5/5

We have just spent a very comfortable night at Fernbank having arrived at Prestwick airport late evening.Lovely room with excellent facilities. Linda very helpful on arrival. Great breakfast. Will be booking for later in the year.

Reviewer:David Crutchley | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


rod stewart concert- Rating 5/5

b&b one night as we were at rod stewart concert the host was friendly and made you very welcoming room was clean and modern breakfast was enjoyed would use this guest house again

Reviewer:Miss. patricia wallace | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house very clean and comfortable and owners lovely would visit if down that way

Reviewer:Gail Rotheram | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Cozy Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very nice place! Near Prestwick airport and good restaurants.😊

Reviewer:Mr. Paula Paz | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Short but wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived late and appreciated the choices of the room at the ground floor, it was a délicate attention. The room was quiet and comfortble and the breakfast was great! The hospitality from the host was of the kindest and most helpful. Great place!

Response

Thank you Sylvie for posting your review.Linda and I were very happy with your sentiments.David

Reviewer:SYLVIE BURET | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

That just about says it!!Everything was first rate including the room, the breakfast and the hospitality.

Response

Thank you so much Martin for you generous review.Please visit again for your 5% returnees discount;even better value.Best wishes,David

Reviewer:Martin Lumb | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Overnight stay at Fernbank- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation room lovely,clean bed really comfortable excellent position in town centre. Breakfast first class as was the service. Free parking and wi fi added bonus. Definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Lorraine Faulds | Sun 29th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Gem of a place - ideal location for my business trip. Host was very pleasant on arrival and the room was beyond my expectations. Normally breakfast is served around 8am but they served my breakfast at 7.30am as I needed to be way by 8am. Definetely would stay again - top notch !!

Reviewer:Michael Tomkins | Fri 27th May 2016


We will be back. - Rating 5/5

Great location to airport,the late arrival assistance gave very clear and concise information.Room was very comfortable,shower was super and tea and coffee making facilities are always welcome.We had a lovely, friendly welcome from the owners at breakfast.Well appointed room and breakfast was the best value for money we have had for a long time,we enjoyed every mouthful. I would not hesitate to recommend this Guest House to any traveler,we will use them again.Many Thanks.

Reviewer:Wiliam Boyd | Thu 26th May 2016


Gem of a place to stay- Rating 5/5

We arrived as a party of five adults, all onefamily travelling from Arbroath to visit my brother and his girlfriend who live nearbyand were greeted with a warm welcome. Our rooms were superb and the ensuite bathrooms were lovely. Overall,a lovely clean bed and breakfastpriced not too high and full Scottish breakfast at only £5 ,whats not to like .weplan on staying again for the air show in September

Response

Thank you for the review Billy.It was lovely, and very interesting, to meet you and your family, including the 81 years young Birthday Boy.Linda and I look forward to more illuminating chats in September.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Billy Cunningham | Wed 25th May 2016


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Had an overnight stay here, came unannounced. Fabulous room and position. Nice hosts and good value.

Reviewer:Tim Charnock | Sat 14th May 2016


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome.Nice room, very clean and really nice bathroom. Lovely cooked breakfast. Kind enough to lend me a phone charger. First class.

Response

thankyou for your review Matthew.Your comments are really appreciated.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Matthew Turner | Fri 13th May 2016


Mid Week Golf Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the Fernbank. We didn\'t arrive until 9.30pm following a day of golf and Lynda was really helpful when we got there. Breakfast was also spot on. Would stop here again if back in Prestwick.

Response

Thank you for your review.We would love to have the chance to look after you again and, of course, to extend our returnee\'s 5% discount.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Jonathan Portlock | Wed 11th May 2016


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Although just a single night to attend an old-boys reunion, I was very impressed by my time at the Fernbank. A warm welcome, good facilities, and a reasonable price - would highly recommend!

Response

Thank you for your kind words Brian.Perhaps we\\\'ll see you again for your next old-boys reunion.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Brian Frame | Tue 10th May 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Room was spotless,bed comfy,shower hot,breakfast filling,host very welcoming,highly recommended,will def be back..5 *****

Response

hello Paddy,thank you for your positive review.I forgot to say how great your scooters looked -- concourse condition. Linda and I would love to see you again, even before the next Troon Rally.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:PADDY DONAGHY | Mon 2nd May 2016


Fab accommodation at fernbank - Rating 5/5

Stopped over one night at this great B&B whilst on a golfing break with my son - nice welcome , cracking room and a nice scots breakfast c/w friendly and attentive service from the host - all in all a delight

Reviewer:Mike Kearney | Sun 1st May 2016


Fernbank- Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome on arrival .lovely bright clean roomsComfortable bed enjoyed our stay but it was only overnight stop for airport .would deffinatley stay again .good location .linda and david freindly and welcoming

Reviewer:Linda Galley | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Late Arrival - Rating 5/5

After a 2 hour delayed flight our arrival was much later than expected, however the plans made allowed us to go immediately to our room with minimum effort. There we enjoyed a very much needed nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. The late breakfast was quickly prepared by our friendly host and was of excellent quality. A Lovely stay - many thanks

Reviewer:Peter Hurley | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


A perfect place- Rating 5/5

We went 11 people in a friends group and it was perfect for all us. Comfortable and clean house to be in, relax and with a good location near the town centre and the airport. The owner also is a very kind person.

Reviewer:Carlos San Fiel Pérez | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Best choice! - Rating 5/5

It was perfect! The owner was very kind and the place is so lovely and clean!

Reviewer:Arturo Juan Orfila | Tue 29th Mar 2016


A night away - Rating 4/5

Would recommend the Fernbank. Stayed overnight made very welcome room was lovely and breakfast very nice.

Reviewer:Rosemary Hart | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Great stay ! - Rating 5/5

High quality, friendly hists, delicious breakfast, simply great ! Thanks a lot.

Response

Thank you Mr Burkhardt for your very positive review.Perhaps we can help you again if you are ever in Prestwick.

Reviewer:Jens Burkhardt | Sun 20th Mar 2016


Will stay again , - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, location perfect ,hosts outstanding a must to stay in .

Response

Mr McAdorey,Thank you so much for your review.We look forward to seeing you both in the future.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Stephen Mc Adorey | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Bedroom good size and great breakfast - would highly recommend!

Response

Thank you Sarah for making the effort to post your review, and for such a good report.We hope to see you again if you need to visit Prestwick on business.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Davies | Fri 11th Mar 2016


Our stay at fernbank guest House - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay. First class for food. Room. Cleanliness and very friendly. Would come again

Response

Jack, thanks for your review.We\'re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Yours,David

Reviewer:Jack Condy | Tue 8th Mar 2016


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

David and Linda were very welcoming and there guesthouse is really nice comfortable rooms lovely breakfast.

Response

Margaret, thanks for posting your review.And thanks for such a positive report.Sorry we can\'t put you up over Northfield but otherwise, we would love to see you both in the future.Regards,David

Reviewer:Margaret Weir | Mon 7th Mar 2016


+10 - Rating 5/5

very solid guest house.perfect service

Response

Thank you for your review Mr Prikulis.We would love to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Denis Prikulis | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


Unexpected visit - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night and we were delighted with the place , friendly and comfortsable. We were in Prestwick after missing a Newcastle flightso were not in the best humour, but really enjoyed our brief stay.

Reviewer:Stephen Ash | Fri 11th Dec 2015


Fernbank B and B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, beautifully decorated room, great breakfast and serice, good parking. Close by to a variety of restaurants.

Reviewer:Jane Shute | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Very good- Rating 5/5

My friend and I have used this guest house about 4 times now . In a girls day out . The location is fabulous it is only a 2 min walk to the shops restaurants and bars . So no need to worry about taxis . The fernbank guest house . 1) the rooms are big very clean and modern. Ensuit bathrooms are spotless and the beds very comfortable. And always make you feel welcome . There is free parking and a seating area outside in the gardens . Breakfast in the morning is also good . Any time we have stayed it\'s been very good . I only wish there was a little fernbank in every town . Thank you fernbank

Response

thank you Jacqui for taking the time to write a review.And thank you for such a positive poiunt of view.Kindest RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Ms. Jacqueline Daly | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Upon entering Fernbank you immediately get the feeling of a fresh, clean and welcoming environment.I had a lovely one night stay here and will most certainly go nowhere else in Prestwick when I visit the town again. I thoroughly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annemarie Monteforte | Sat 7th Nov 2015


Friendly and cheerful place - Rating 5/5

Lady proprietor was very friendly an helpful,all aspects of the stay were great and at a very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Wyllie Hume | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It\'s a wonderful place, clean and hospitable. Breakfast is amazing!

Reviewer:Nicola Sisti | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Would recommend the Fernbank - warm friendly welcome and lovely accommodation. Thank you

Reviewer:Elaine Oliver | Thu 10th Sep 2015


4 Nights- Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the friendliness of the proprietors of Fernbank. The breakfast was very good and always served with a smile.

Response

thank you for staying at Fernbank and for writing such a positive review.We also enjoyed your company and were glad we could help to enhance your visit.David

Reviewer:EVELEEN HILL | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


A Good Day - Rating 5/5

B&B very comfortable and well located in the city center.The treatment of the owners is very nice. The room is very spacious and clean, with everything needed for comfort. Certainly recommended.

Response

thank you for your review.Your kind words gave us both pleasure.David

Reviewer:Mr. JESUS LOPEZ | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and comfortable.Room lovely and clean. Great shower.

Response

Thanks for your review Linda.Hope to see you again when the water carries you hereregardsDavidReg

Reviewer:Linda Reynolds | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Excelent. Good choice.

Reviewer:Javier Guasch Ribas | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Nice place next to the airport - Rating 4/5

Very confortable, tidy and the owner very friendly. I strongly recomend you.

Reviewer:Antonio Jaime Sánchez Margalet | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, well placed for the airport and local amenities. We were greeted by Linda who was warm and friendly, going out of her way to book us a taxi for the morning and ensure we had all we needed. The Garden Room was lovely and bright with French doors looking out onto a patio, everything was of an excellent standard, clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Response

Sally-Anne, thank you for your review.As well as your very generous comments, linda and I were delighted that you would choose to return.and if you do, remember to book through our own, secure site for the best pricing.RegardsDavid

Reviewer:Sally-Anne McWilliam | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Cosy and comfortable - Rating 4/5

We were only for one night at Fernbank guest house but we had a very good experience.Rooms are very very clean, beds are very comfortable and the staff is really kind and helpful. We couldn\'t ask for more.

Response

Very kind of you to post a review.we were delighted to help you enjoy your stay in Scotland.Yours AyeDavid

Reviewer:Irene Fernandez Veloso | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Great place to stay! - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, central to train station. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and the room was clean, tidy with lots of room. Would stay here again!

Response

Thank you for your positive review.We\'re delighted you had a good time.All the best, David

Reviewer:Kerry Hunter | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Good value, very friendly. - Rating 4/5

Room - very good. Clean and comfortable.Food - very good breakfast.Staff - very good. Friendly and helpful.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again.Remember our 5% discount for return visits;just mention it when you book.Again, thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. JAMIE CLARK | Mon 9th Feb 2015


fernbank guest house - Rating 5/5

Very good place, we would recommend it to anyone visiting Prestwick and Ayrshire, excellent Scottish breakfast served at a very reasonable price. Altogether this is an excellent choice for your accomodation, also if you are arriving late at Prestwick airport.

Reviewer:Mr. Silvio Maggi | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Short Break For Glasgow 2014 Games - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant 5 nights stay at Fernbank. Room was good with en-suite toilet/shower, comfortable spacious beds, T.V., free WiFi and drinks making facilities inc. sachet of biscuits which were replenished each day. Good selection of breakfast options;fruit, cereals to full 'Scottish' fry up. Hotel also not too far from train station which David kindly phoned for a taxi for us on our homeward journey.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Kent | Thu 7th Aug 2014


great stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome it was hot on arrival and we were given a jug of juice with ice in very much appreciated. Lovely breakfast very friendly hosts a great stay. Room lovely nice being on the ground floor. Very impressed would recommend highly to anyone. Short distance from train station handy for Glasgow central and a short walk to the sea front. Good sized room very comfy bed lovely and clean nice size en suit bathroom. Would love to go back if visiting Scotland again.

Reviewer:Mrs. DeniseMiller| Mon 4th Aug 2014


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival. Room was spotless with big comfy twin bedsand lovely bed linen. Bathroom pristine with big corner shower and soft fluffy towels. Tea and coffee facilities were provided and appreciated. My husband and I both enjoyed our overnight stay and will return to the FernbankGuest House the next time we visit Prestwick.

Response

Thank you for you very kind comments.You have ticked all the boxes and made our hard work seem so worthwhile.We look forward to your next visit when (I always forget to mention this) you will be eligible for a 5% returners discount.Once again, many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona Bryson | Mon 26th May 2014


recent stay - Rating 4/5

Hello all. Had a great stay at Fernbank Guest house. Very clean and comfortable, modern bathroom, friendly hosts and no problems during the 4 nights I stayed. I even had a sea view! I would recommend Fernbank without reservation. (pardon the pun). Thanks for everything. Hope to see you again. Cheers.

Response

Thank you for your review Angela.Linda and I were delighted that your family get-together went so well.We hopeyour journey back to Ontario was not too tiring and that you are all well.

Reviewer:Miss. Angela Murphy | Mon 12th May 2014


wonderful - Rating 5/5

Perfect, absolutely everything you could want

Response

We're delighted your stay was up to scratch.Thank you for taking the time to spread the word.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Hay | Thu 24th Apr 2014


A Delight - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Fernbank as we were going on a night out in Prestwick.Our room was extremely clean, beautifully decorated and had a sumptuous en-suite with the most fantastic shower! It was also extremely quiet.Linda was warm and welcoming and made us a wonderful breakfast. We would most definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you Mrs Rennie for your very positive review.We very much appreciated your comments which highlighted the special soundproofing in that De-Luxe Room.Hopefully you will re-visit Prestwick soon;(it's a great Town) and give us a chance to pamper you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare Rennie | Sat 8th Feb 2014


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night with my partner and we received the warmest welcome upon arrival.Everything about the room was perfect, great size, lovely decorated and exceptionally clean. Breakfast in the morning was also fab.Perfect location for airport and also plenty restaurants and bars within walking distance.Looking forward to our next visit already.thank you.

Response

Thank you for your very positive review.We're delighted that your stay was so rewarding and look forward to seeing you again soon.In the meantime, give our best to our old home town.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Mcgonagle | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We booked at Fernbank as we were on a late arrival at airport and our hosts, very kindly made arrangements, to accommodate us.Other guest houses we looked at stopped entry at 10pm.The room was clean and very comfortable, had tea/coffee making facility and the small cosmetic gesture for ladies of tissues and cotton balls plus (hairdryer,very important this).In the morning we met David and Linda (early) who were very nice and welcoming. As well as a cooked breakfast there was an assortment of cereals and also fruit and yogurts on display.Although we left soon after breakfast, we had not been hurried by our hosts to be gone, which was nice. We would stay here again if using Prestwick Airport and we would recommend Fernbank.Maybe one small point, A decorative sticker on glass shower screens.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Munro | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Excellent night !- Rating 5/5

We arrived with the rain in this guesthouse where it was warm and so cosy. Beautifull room with confortable beds. Not far from the airport with foot.

Response

Léna, thanks for the nice review.Sadly we can't do much about the rain but we do our best to make guests comfortable and welcome.We're so glad you had a good stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Léna Briand | Thu 12th Sep 2013


one night - Rating 4/5

Nice Place, Nice room , Nice Breakfast Nice people. Will definitely come again if over in Prestwick. (only complaint i`d booked with my credit card the day before but Fernbank had`nt taken payment from this. Daughter had to pay cash on leaving which left her short of GBP for travelling)

Response

Thank you for your very positive review.Sorry about the mix up re credit card payment;we never take payment in advance (see top of home page) unless requested to do so at time of booking.For cardholder protection purposes, we are not able to debit a card from a third party unless specifically authorised by the cardholder.Sadly, we have suffered financial loss due to just such an occurrence (interestingly, an alleged father paying over telephone on behalf of purported son).Nevertheless, I am sorry your daughter was inconvenienced.

Reviewer:Ms. Alex Cass | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Excellent- Rating 5/5

I do want to say a special thank you for the great welcome and excellent comfort

Response

Linda and I are very grateful for your review.We also enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Cardona | Tue 27th Aug 2013


One night in August 2013 - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our short stay in this fine guesthouse. We would book it again!Thank you!

Response

Mr Kremser,Thank you for submitting your kind review.Linda and I would love to see you again in the future and, if you book through our site and mention previous stay, you OR your friends will receive a 5% discount.Again, thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Bert Kremser | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Rooms are spacious, clean and well laid out. Very comfortable beds too. Great welcome and friendly service that is personal with the accommodation of guests needs a priority. Breakfast is served in small but adequate dining room. Cooked and/ or continental for £5.00 per head. Lovely garden and parking at rear. Ideally situated for the airport. This little gem is great value for money. We will definitely stay again and recommend.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review.I am delighted that you enjoyed Prestwick with us (twice) AND had a great holiday in Malta.Hope to see you sometime again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gloria Donovan | Sat 6th Jul 2013


A pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

A very nice place, a very nice people a perfect choice.

Response

Mr Bartoccioni, thank you for taking the time to write a review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to help you and your family if you ever visit Prestwick in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Pietro Bartoccioni | Wed 1st May 2013


trip home - Rating 5/5

once again i enjoyed my stay at the fernbank comfortable and friendly service i would recomend it to anyone thank you david

Response

Thank you Mr Atkinson.It was nice to see you again and, hopefully, you will be able to return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Atkinson | Thu 29th Nov 2012


One of the best - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&Bs I have been to .

Response

Thank you for your review.We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Filip Lubos | Tue 13th Nov 2012


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Fernbank for 2 nights and found it to be clean, comfortable,well situated and good value all round. The owner was very helpful - allowing us a late check out as our flight wasn't until later that evening. Would have liked breakfast to be a bit later at wknd (maybe until 10am instead of 9am), but otherwise all was very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Broletti | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Fernbank Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very nice, clean and comfortable room, suitable for whose have an early fly (the airport is 5 min. by car).

Reviewer:Mr. Giacomo Staderini | Thu 20th Sep 2012


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Fernbank and the hospitality made us feel at home. We definitely recommend Fernbank Guest House to anybody who seek accommodation in this area.

Response

To all the Van Der Merwes.Linda and I totally enjoyed your company throughout your stay.It is quite a while since we hosted such a happy and fun family.Thank for your kind words and whenever you're passing by (from South Africa???), just pop in.David

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick Van Der Merwe | Mon 27th Aug 2012


Great stay in Fernbank - Rating 5/5

We spent a good rest after one day of travel to reach Scotland.The room was available despite our late arrival (midnight).Very comfortable, quiet and excellent breakfast!A good place, very close to Glasgow Prestwick Airport, to recommend before going to the conquest of Scotland!

Response

Thank you for your kind words.We hope you had a wonderful time in Scotland.Haste Ye Back.

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier Geffie | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Very high standard B&B at a very good price

Reviewer:Mr. StephenNicol | Sat 28th Jul 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We spent only one night in July in the guest house, but it was perfect. The room was very nice, the beds were good, and the welcome very warm. I strongly recommend that guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. Jérémy Pailler | Wed 11th Jul 2012


great - Rating 4/5

Very close to the airport and the seaside, nice house, bedrooms very clean and confortable (a bit noisy on the street side), excellent breakfast, very warm welcome

Response

Thank you for your review.I am sure you noticed the secondary glazing for soundproofing in the room.When closed, the traffic sound isminimal.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karine Dolet | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Top Class Guest House in Prestwick - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Prestwick as it was our wedding anniversary, coul'nt have been recommended a better place to stay, the superior room was immaculate as was the rest of the guest house, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious served by a perfect host.Would highly recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Mr. David Winning | Mon 11th Jun 2012


Fernbank- Rating 5/5

I first stayed at Fernbank Guest House in November of last year [2011], and enjoyed my time there in its entirety, which lead one to issue a 10/10 rating mark. My recent visit [May 2012] was shorter but was indeed a splendid one!I highly recommend the Guest House, and do so, due to many factors;the room type, and how it was presented;the welcome I received on arrival;the attitude of conductor;and the farewell. I shall visit it again in the future, and I issue it a five star rating!Fernbank Guest House, I thank you!

Response

Dear Mr Boner,Thank you again for your very kind words.We value your custom and your thoughts greatly.David

Reviewer:Mr. David Boner | Tue 15th May 2012


Fernbank Guest House - Rating 4/5

Room was clean/tidy, bed comfortable, quiet location. Slight problem adjusting the shower to suit! Enjoyed cooked breakfast. Very convenient for my purpose. Happy to use again and would recommend.

Response

Mr Scagell,Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay.I shall check the shower to ensure it is functioning properly.David

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Scagell | Thu 10th May 2012


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

They were so kind to make us able to have the check-in very late in the night due to our flight late arrival.Fantastic rooms and breakfast and very warm hospitality.

Response

Mr Argiolu,Thank you for your very nice comments.David

Reviewer:Mr. Max Argiolu | Sun 6th May 2012


Nikki spark - Rating 4/5

I arrived late in the evening but found keys as in place as promised. My room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was fine with a good selection although no variations were offered on the cooked breakfast. Owner was very pleasant and most helpful.

Response

Thank you for your Review.We have taken on board your comments re cooked breakfast options andshall mail you to request your ideas.We seriously believe that Guests' comments/ideas can help us improve our product.Thank you once again.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola Spark | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


Fernbank - Rating 5/5

comfortable and friendly B and B. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Wales | Sun 1st Apr 2012


one night stopover - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable clean accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie Barton | Mon 20th Feb 2012


Well worth the money - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Fernbank recently for one night and found it to be a excellent B&B. The previous weekend to my stay here i had stayed in the Doubletree by Hilton in Chester at £190.00 a night for the room. Truthfully i can't see where the extra money was spent. The room i had at Fernbank was well decorated, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The wi-fi work very well, even on my phone. The shower in the bathroom was excellent and the breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked and piping hot when set in front of me (more than can be said for the Hilton).The welcome received was genuine and warm as was any discussions with the owner. I will be down in the area again in February and will hopefully be using Fernbank again and will be highly recommending it to both friends and the organisation i work for to house candidates on courses.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Diack | Mon 7th Nov 2011


Great Guesthouse - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 1 night because we had an early flight. The room was clean, cosy and the decor was modern. The bed was comfy and the toilet was spotless. Would stay again and definitely recommend to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Broadley | Sat 5th Nov 2011


a very good accomodation - Rating 5/5

This guest house is at 10' walking from the railway station and at 5' from the airport by taxi. Our room was very nice, confortable and clean. We received a friendly and helpful welcome.

Reviewer:Miss. Ilaria Riccioni | Thu 1st Sep 2011


Nice guest house - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean. Room was very comfortable and cosy.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandra Gibze | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Good Position - Rating 5/5

Great B&B!

Response

Thank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Miss. Veronica Cellarosi | Mon 8th Aug 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays